Lebara Roaming Prices

EU roaming included in all tariffs
EU roaming is activated automatically
Fair prices in non-EU countries

What is roaming

With Lebara, you can continue to use your prepaid SIM card abroad. The use of your SIM card in other European countries and the EEA (European Economic Area) is called "EU roaming". This includes roaming for phone calls and SMS as well as data roaming. With all Lebara tariffs offered, roaming is automatically included and automatically activated. This means that you can also use your available minutes and the data volume of your booked Lebara tariff abroad without having to pay additional roaming charges. Please note that networks abroad may be limited in quality and coverage and have no control or influence in this regard.

Roaming within the EU

Roaming in the EU is included in all Lebara tariffs: Roaming charges for making calls, texting and surfing within the EU and the EEA (Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein) are not incurred. So you only pay what you pay for mobile phone use at home. Incoming calls within EU roaming countries are free of charge. For calls and SMS from EU countries to non-EU countries, different price regulations apply depending on the associated country zone. An overview of the country zones and the respective prices can be found in the tables below.

EU roaming when using a tariff option

When travelling temporarily within the EU and the EEA (Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland), you can benefit from the included EU roaming option with your booked Lebara tariff option without incurring additional roaming charges. This applies to your inclusive minutes, which you can use to make calls abroad, as well as to your inclusive data volume, which gives you Internet access abroad thanks to data roaming. Incoming calls within the EU are free of charge. Unfortunately, EU roaming does not apply to calls from EU countries to non-EU countries; instead, the prices according to our current price list apply.

EU roaming without an active tariff option

Even if you have not activated a tariff option for temporary trips within the EU and the EEA (Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland), you will not pay any additional roaming charges. You only pay the same per-minute rates (plus a one-off connection fee of 19 ct per outgoing call) as in Germany.

Roaming outside the EU and EEA

Here you can find an overview of our roaming conditions when you use your Lebara Germany prepaid SIM card in countries outside the EU and EEA. If you use data roaming outside the EU and EEA, you will receive an SMS from us as soon as you have spent an amount of €47.20 on data roaming. For regulatory reasons, we have to switch off data roaming for amounts of €59.00 or more. This will be reactivated as soon as you use roaming again after using it in Germany, or if you instruct us to continue using data roaming despite exceeding the upper limit.

  Data per MB
Location  Zone 2 Zone 3 Zone 4
Data per MB 13.00€ 21.00€ 21.00€
  Calling to (price per min) SMS to (price per message)
Location Zone 1 Zone 1 EEA Zone 2 Zone 3 Zone 4 Zone 1 / 1 EEA Zone 2 Zone 3,4
Zone 1 The regulated tariff within the EU & EEA applies. The regulated tariff within the EU & EEA applies. 1,49€ 2.99€ 7.49€ 19ct 49ct 59ct
Zone 1 EWR The regulated tariff within the EU & EEA applies. The regulated tariff within the EU & EEA applies. 1.49€ 2.99€ 7,49€ 19ct 49ct 59ct
Zone 2 1,49€ 1,49€ 1,49€ 2.99€ 2.99€ 49ct 49ct 59ct
Zone 3 2.99€ 2.99€ 2.99€ 2.99€ 2.99€ 59ct 59ct 59ct
Zone 4 7.49€ 7.49€ 7.49€ 7.49€ 7.49€ 59ct 59ct 59ct
*Connection charge 19 ct
  Price per min
Location  Zone 2 Zone 3 Zone 4
Cost of recieving a call 79ct 1,99€ 1.99€
Cost of receiving an SMS FREE FREE FREE
ZONE 1 Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lativa, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco (French networks), Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom
ZONE 1 (EEA) French Guiana, Gilbraltar, Guadeloupe, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Martinique, Mayotte, Norway, Reunion
ZONE 2 Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Canada, Macedonia, Monaco (Monaco Telekom), Moldova, Puerto Rico, San Marino, St. Martin, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, U.S. British Virgin Islands, Vatican City
ZONE 3 Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Bermudas, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Is., Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominica Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Hongkong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Cambodia, Kenya, Korea, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrghyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macao, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Quatar, Russia, Saint Lucia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent, Sudan Suriname, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikstan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands-United States, Yemen, Zaire, Zimbabwe
ZONE 4 (rest of the world) American Samoa, Antartica, Ascension, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Burkina-faso, Burma, Central African Republic, Comoros, Congo, Cook Is., Diego Garcia, Domenican Republic 2 & 3, East Timor, Eritrea, Falklands, French Polynesia, Gabon, Globalstar, Guam, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Inmarsat, International Freephone Service, International Networks, International Premium Rate Service, International Shared Cost Serivce, Iridium Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Mali, Marina Is., Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Monserrat, monserrat Is., Nauru, New Caledonia, Niger, Niue, North Korea, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa Western, Sao Tome Principe, Sierra Leone, Solomon Is., Somalia, South Sudan, St. Helena, St. Pierre Miquelon, Swaziland, Telecommunications for Disaster Relief, Tokelau, Tonga, Trial of a proposed new international telecommunication, Turks and Caicos Island-Mobile, Tuvalu, Universal Personal Telecommunication Service, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna, Zambia
Stand: 01.01.2021 • Angebot ist gültig bis auf Widerruf • Preise inkl. MwSt. • Minutentaktung (60/60) und 100 KB für Datennutzung • Änderungen und Irrtümer vorbehalten • Gewerbliche Nutzung untersagt • Ergänzend gelten unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Die AGB sowie die Gesamtübersicht der derzeit gültigen Angebote, Tarife, Konditionen und Preise finden Sie auf www.lebara.de
New at Lebara?
Order your free SIM: